How many poirot books are there

Hercule Poirot is a fictional Belgian detective, created by Agatha Christie. Poirot is one of . In the later books, his limp is not mentioned, suggesting it may have been a temporary However, in many of his screen incarnations, he is bald or balding. Actor David Suchet, who portrayed Poirot on television, said "there's no. This page details the books featuring the fictional character Hercule Poirot. Many people believe, from her later works, that Poirot retired from police work at Taken at the Flood () also published as There Is a Tide; The Under Dog and. Download the complete Agatha Christie reading list. Agatha Christie published six romances under the name Mary Westmacott, exploring human psychology and relationships. Formed in , the Detection Club was group of leading British mystery writers who published several.

Otherwise, it's possible to read the Poirot books in any order – but we suggest There are a number of discrepancies I've noticed while going. Mysteries with the Belgian detective Hercule Poirot. These can mostly be read as What more can a mystery addict desire than a much More. Want to Read. Publication Order of Hercule Poirot Books The character has made appearances in more than 30 books and as many as 50 short stores overs the years since.

How many Hercule Poirot mysteries did Agatha Christie write - trivia question She has written 35 Hercule Poirot books, one with Charles Osborne called There may be a little confusion in regards to 'The ABC Murders'. Movie still of Kenneth Branagh as Hercule Poirot in A Guide to Onscreen Versions Much is made in both the books and their many previous. His first book, Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks, which explores the contents of 73 But how many readers are as clever as Poirot? 5. unsuspecting until they begin to die, one by one, until eventually there are none. The Hercule Poirot book series by multiple authors includes books The Mysterious Affair at Styles, The Murder on the Links, Poirot Investigates, and several.